Question: Who are the NHRA champions?

Year Top Fuel Pro Stock Motorcycle
2017 Brittany Force Eddie Krawiec
2018 Steve Torrence Matt Smith
2019 Steve Torrence Andrew Hines
2020 Steve Torrence Matt Smith

Who are the 2020 NHRA champions?

2020 NHRA Drag Racing Series

2020 NHRA Drag Racing Series season
League NHRA
Sport Drag racing
Champions Steve Torrence (TF) Matt Hagan (FC) Erica Enders-Stevens (PS) Matt Smith (PSM)

Who won the NHRA Top Fuel championship?

Steve Torrence wins Top Fuel at the four-wides for the fifth time in last six tries. Steve Torrence continued his amazing success at four-wide events by winning for the fifth time in the last six events at the Denso Spark Plugs NHRA Four Wide nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Who won the 2020 NHRA Funny Car championship?

Matt Hagan clinched his third Funny Car championship on Sunday during the Dodge NHRA Finals presented by Pennzoil. Hagan’s series title was 18th overall for Don Schumacher Racing, and the team’s sixth in the Funny Car category.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you raise your reputation in Need for Speed No Limits?

Is NHRA Cancelled 2020?

The NHRA canceled three more national events Wednesday while confirming the finalized 2020 season schedule will conclude after six more events without its Countdown to the Championship playoff format. … “NHRA plans to hold these next six national events to conclude the 2020 season.

Is NHRA Cancelled?

The NHRA and Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park announced on Friday that the he 2021 NHRA Arizona Nationals, originally scheduled for April 23-25, has been cancelled, leaving an opening on the 2021 schedule. … Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park hosted the second race of the 2020 season that was hoping for 24 races.

Why is NHRA 1000 feet?

Traditionally, a drag strip is 1,320 feet, which equals a quarter-mile. … Top Fuel and Funny Car, the two nitromethane-fueled classes in the NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series, scaled back to 1,000 feet in mid-2008, following Funny Car driver Scott Kalitta’s death in a crash during qualifying.

Why did NHRA change to 1000 feet?

On July 2, 2008, following the death of Funny Car driver Scott Kalitta, the NHRA announced that race distances for Top Fuel and Funny Car classes would temporarily be reduced to 1,000 ft from the traditional 1/4 mile (1320 ft).

Who has won the most Funny Car championships?

Currently, John Force is the driver in the Funny Car class with the most wins, having 16 championships, over 1,000 round wins and over 145 National Event wins.

Who won funny car today?

Kalitta Motorsports’ J.R. Todd grabbed Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationalsglory after defeating Robert Hight in a final-round battle of former Funny Car champions.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who drives the number 15 in Nascar Cup Series?

Who won the 2020 NHRA Winternationals?

For the third straight time, Doug Kalitta took home a national event win at the 60th annual Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals presented by Sunday’s win marks Kalitta’s 48th career win, placing him fifth in wins on the all-time Top Fuel list.

Who raced the Dodge Charger Funny Car?

The Dodge Charger SRT Hellcat funny cars from Don Schumacher Racing completed their undefeated season this past weekend in Las Vegas, with Matt Hagan claiming his third win in the 11 race season while also wrapping up his third career NHRA championship, holding off teammates Tommy Johnson Jr.

What’s the NHRA schedule for 2021?

2021 NHRA Camping World Drag Series Schedule
March 12-14 Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals Gainesville, FL
May 14-16 NGK Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals Charlotte, NC
May 21-23 Mopar Express Lane NHRA SpringNationals Houston, TX
June 4-6 Virginia NHRA Nationals Richmond, VA

Is John Force Racing coming back in 2021?

But after taking the season off, John Force and his team, John Force Racing, will return to NHRA for the start of the 2021 season, which kicks off in Gainesville, Fla., on March 11. … The 71-year-old NHRA legend will receive his second COVID-19 vaccine Wednesday.

Is John Force Racing this year 2021?

John Force Racing has confirmed it will return to NHRA Championship Drag Racing competition for the 2021 racing season. … John Force’s PEAK/BlueDEF Chevrolet Camaro SS Funny Car team will be lead by his son-in-law, Danny Hood.

Like Schumacher