Quick Answer: Who won Nascar championship in 2016?

Who won the championship in 2016 in Nascar?

HOMESTEAD, Fla. — Jimmie Johnson won his seventh NASCAR championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway, besting Joey Logano, Kyle Busch, and Carl Edwards in the third edition of the elimination-style Chase for the Sprint Cup.

Who won the 2014 Nascar championship?

Кевин Харвик

Who won Homestead 2016?

Starting at the back of the pack at Homestead-Miami Speedway after his car failed a pre-race inspection, Jimmie Johnson finished at the front 267 laps later to win the Ford EcoBoost 400 and a seventh Sprint Cup Championship title.

Who drove the 19 car in 2016?

Ryan Blaney remained as driver, marking the first time the team would full-time with one driver since 2006. The team ran 19 races in 2015. Front Row Motorsports downsized to two full-time teams in 2016, shutting down the No.

Who won the Nascar championship in 2015?

Kyle Busch

Who won the Nascar championship in 2010?

NASCAR Cup Series Champions

Year No. Champion
2011 14 Tony Stewart
2010 48 Jimmie Johnson
2009 48 Jimmie Johnson
2008 48 Jimmie Johnson
IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Is Forza driving realistic?

Who won the Nascar championship in 2013?

Jimmie Johnson

How many championships does Stewart Haas Racing have?

About Stewart Haas Racing

The organization has earned 2 driver’s championships and 65 wins so far. Notable drivers that have competed for Stewart-Haas include Ryan Newman, Kurt Busch, Daniel Suarez, Danica Patrick, Tony Stewart, and currently Kevin Harvick, Clint Bowyer, Aric Almirola and Cole Custer.

Has Jimmie Johnson won at Homestead?

The 2016 Ford EcoBoost 400 was a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race held on November 20, 2016, at Homestead-Miami Speedway in Homestead, Florida.

2016 Ford EcoBoost 400.

Race details
Laps 132
No. 48 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports
Television in the United States

Who is greatest Nascar driver of all time?

Greatest NASCAR Drivers of All Time

  • Greatest NASCAR Drivers of All Time. NASCAR driver Dale Earnhardt celebrates in victory lane after winning the DieHard 500 in 1993. …
  • Bottom Line: A.J. Foyt. …
  • Bottom Line: Donnie Allison. …
  • Bottom Line: Harry Grant. …
  • Bottom Line: Geoff Bodine. …
  • Bottom Line: Neil Bonnett. …
  • Bottom Line: Ernie Irvan. …
  • Bottom Line: Kasey Kahne.


What team does Joe Gibbs own?

5× NASCAR Cup Series champion (as owner of Joe Gibbs Racing) 2× NASCAR Xfinity Series champion (as owner of Joe Gibbs Racing) 4× NASCAR Daytona 500 champion (1993, 2016, 2019, 2020) (as owner of Joe Gibbs Racing)

Auto racing:

Coaching record: 154–94 (.621)
Postseason record: 17–7 (.708)
Career record: 171–101 (.629)

Who is the number 1 car in Nascar?


Driver Avg. Finish
1 Jamie McMurray 17.28
2 Rick Mast 21.29
3 Martin Truex Jr. 19.85
4 Steve Park 21.72
IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I access NFS share on Windows 7?
Like Schumacher