Question: Who won the 2000 Indy 500?

Who won the 1999 Indy 500?

Кенни Брек

Who won the Indy 500 in 2001?

Элио Кастроневес

Who has won the Indy 500 3 times?

Three-time Indianapolis 500 winner Louis Meyer regularly drank buttermilk to refresh himself on a hot day and happened to drink some in Victory Lane as a matter of habit after winning the 1936 race.

Who are the 4 time winners of the Indy 500?

Forty-six year old Helio Castroneves won his fourth Indianapolis 500 on Sunday, joining A.J. Foyt, Al Unser Sr. and Rick Mears as the only four-time winners of the Indianapolis 500.

Who won the 1998 Indy 500?

Eddie Cheever

Who won the 1997 Indy 500?

Arie Luyendyk

How many Indy 500s has Penske won?

Since returning to the Indy 500 in 2001, Team Penske has won four of seven races. In its last 31 Indy 500s, Roger Penske’s team has won the race 14 times, including two 1-2 finishes (2001 and 2003). After six previous tries, Sam Hornish Jr.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How much space does Mario Kart take up?
Race Victories 590
National Championships: 40

Who won the 2002 Indianapolis 500?

Hélio Castroneves

Who is the oldest driver to win Indy 500?

ESPN Classic – Al Unser Sr. is oldest Indy 500 winner. May 24, 1987 – Al Unser Sr., behind the wheel of a year-old car he had to beg to drive, won his fourth Indy 500, tying A.J. Foyt’s record. At 47, Unser was the oldest to win the race.

Who is the oldest living Indy 500 winner?

Following the death of 1960 Indianapolis 500 winner Jim Rathmann, Jones is now the oldest living “500” winner.

How many drivers have died at the Indy 500?

In the history of the famous Brickyard, 73 people have died because of racing since 1909, including drivers, mechanics, and spectators. The latest spectator incident happened in 1987 when a tire went airborne into the grandstands and killed a 41-year-old man from Wisconsin.

Who refused the milk at the Indy 500?

The tradition of drinking milk was almost ended in 1993 by Emerson Fittipaldi. Following Fittipaldi’s victory, he broke tradition by chugging a bottle of orange juice as several fans booed.

Has a woman ever won the Indianapolis 500?

(Driver Janet Guthrie first broke the gender barrier at the Indy 500 in 1977.) … During Patrick’s inaugural Indy 500, she led the race for 19 laps, marking the first time a woman ever led a lap in the competition.

What is the fastest Indy 500 time?

The fastest time to complete the Indianapolis 500 race is 2hr 41min 18.404sec (299.307km/h 185.981mph) by Arie Luyendyk (Netherlands) driving a Lola-Chevrolet on May 27, 1990.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do F1 drivers fly?
Like Schumacher